NOTICE of VFFIA Annual General meeting

Thursday 18 July at 10am
Level 4 of Farrer House, 24 Collins Street, Melbourne

The VFFIA Annual General Meeting will focus on changes to the VFF IA rules, the 2018 financials and auditor's report, and President's report. You can download the full agenda here.

To attend in person:
Please RSVP by emailing Sarah Parker on before 5pm on Wednesday 17 July.

To dial in:
Call 1800 804 786 at 10am on Thursday 18 July and enter participant code 4767785697 to participate in the meeting.

To vote via proxy:
If members are unable to attend the AGM, they can still vote via proxy. You can download the proxy form here and return by email to before 5.00pm on Wednesday 17 July.

There are two items on the proxy form on which members will be voting:

     1. Appointment of the auditors Grant Thornton for 2018-19
     2. Proposed amendments to the VFFIA rules

If you have any questions about the VFF Industrial Association or upcoming AGM, please call Member Services on 1300 882 833.


Nominations are called for:
Victorian Farmers Federation Industrial Association Members
     - Executive Committee (5)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 24/06/2019. Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Click here to download a nomination form

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 08/07/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Post: Benjamin Murray, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 4382 MELBOURNE VIC 3001
By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 8, Casselden 2 Lonsdale Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Please make an appointment if lodging in person

By Fax: 02 6293 7603
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to

1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
3. You may call 03 9285 7129 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 08/07/2019.

Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 noon (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 08/07/2019 can be accepted.

Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 29/07/2019 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/08/2019.


The appointment of scrutineers opens 24/06/2019 and closes 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/08/2019.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Benjamin Murray - Returning Officer - Telephone: 03 9285 7129 - Email:

Date Occuerrence
17/06/2019  List of eligible members delivered to Returning Officer
24/06/2019 Returning Officer publishes Election Notice via Email to all VFFIA members
24/06/2019 Nominations Open
08/07/2019 Nominations Close at 12:00 noon
08/07/2019 Nomination withdrawl period closes at 12:00 noon
08/07/2019 Candidate Statements to be lodged by 12:00 noon
29/07/2019 Post Ballot Opens
19/08/2019 Post Ballot Closes at 5:00pm



The VFF Industrial Association is a federally registered organisation registered with Fair Work Australia.

The association is chaired by Victorian horticulture farmer Emma Germano, the Executive Committee all have valid memberships to the VFF Industrial Association.

Committee members include:
President – Emma Germano
Vice President – David Jochinke
Treasurer – Robyn Gulline
Committee Member – Alan Bowman
Committee Member – James Terry
Committee Member – Meg Parkinson

The Industrial Association's role is to meet throughout the year to discuss matters pertaining to all aspects of employment and training in agriculture, provide industrial services for its members and decide on the best action or stance to take in order to achieve the best outcome possible for members.

Click below to download the following documents:

This Notice of Particulars (the amendments to the VFFIA rules) has been lodged with the Commission. Please note that these amendments will not take effect until the General Manager of the Commission has certified them.
VFFIA AGM Minutes June 2017
(Microsoft Word Document)
VFFIA Agenda July 2018
(Microsoft Word Document)

VFF Industrial Association Rules

(Microsoft Word Document)