VFF announces 2023 Eggs Council Election results

Media Releases » VFF announces 2023 Eggs Council Election results

The Victorian Farmers Federation (VFF) has today announced the outcome of elections for the
2023 VFF Eggs Council Election.

VFF Acting Returning Officer Brendan Tatham said Meg Parkinson has been elected to the role of
VFF Egg Council President and Tony Nesci will be the Vice-President, both unopposed.

“Meg Parkinson has been appointed as President of the VFF Eggs Council and will work with Tony
Nesci as Vice-President.”

“I congratulate both Meg and Tony and look forward to working with them and the wider VFF team
to help deliver for egg growers throughout Victoria over the coming years,” Mr Tatham said.

The VFF would like to thank outgoing VFF Egg Council President Brian Ahmed for his work on
behalf of Victorian egg farmers.

“The VFF would like to thank outgoing VFF Egg Council President Brian Ahmed for his dedication
and passion to the role and wish we him the very best for the future.”

The VFF would also like to congratulate the below Councillors which have also been returned
• Andrew Postregna
• Lou Napolitano

About the VFF Eggs Council President and Vice-President:
Meg Parkinson

Meg has an extensive background in Victorian agriculture as a former egg farmer from Fish Creek in
Gippsland and is a VFF life member.
She has a considerable background involvement with the VFF as a previous Deputy President on
the VFF Board, Chair of Farrer House, Trustee of the Disaster Relief Fund, Chair of
the Animal Welfare and Industrial Committees, VFF Egg Group President and Intensive
commodities representative on the VFF Board.

Tony Nesci
Tony has been involved in the egg industry for over 60 years and his family were market gardeners
when he was a child and Tony then branched out into egg farming following a career in sales.
He has considerable management experience within the industry and is passionate about
progressing the future for all growers.