VFF announces Pigs Council leaders

Media Releases » VFF announces Pigs Council leaders

The Victorian Farmers Federation (VFF) has today announced the new leadership team for the VFF Pig Council.

VFF Acting Returning Officer Brendan Tatham said David Wright has been elected unopposed to the role of VFF Pig Council President.

“David Wright has been appointed as President of the VFF Pig Council effectively immediately.”

“I congratulate David and look forward to working with him and the wider VFF team to help deliver for pig producers throughout Victoria over the coming years,” Mr Tatham said.

“The VFF would also like to thank outgoing VFF Pig Council President Tim Kingma for his dedication and passion to the role and wish we him the very best for the future.”

The VFF would also like to congratulate the below representatives who have been elected as Councillors:

  • Pat Mitchell
  • Tim Kingma

About the VFF Pig Council President:

David Wright

David is a northern Victoria pork producer and has an extensive background in Victorian agriculture.

He is particularly passionate about bettering the outcomes for all Victorian pig farmers and understands the need for a unified industry body to represent all farmers across the state.