VFF leadership change – new opportunity

Media Releases » VFF leadership change – new opportunity

The Victorian Farmers Federation today announced a change to its Board, following the election of Mr Brett Hosking as Chairman of GrainGrowers Limited at its Annual General Meeting in Dubbo. Mr Hosking will formally step down as a Director of the VFF at the upcoming Board meeting on Tuesday 13 November.

“The Victorian Farmers Federation would like to thank Brett for his leadership and commitment during his years of service,” said Mr David Jochinke, VFF President.

“Brett was a Grains Group member and President of the VFF Grains Group before more recently serving as the VFF Vice President.

“His engagement with members across the State and his commitment to creating an improved operating environment for our farmers will be sorely missed however we wish Brett much success as he takes the reins at GrainGrowers,” said Mr Jochinke.

Brett Hosking joined the VFF Grains Council in 2010 and was President of the Group from 2013 to 2017. He was elected Vice President of the VFF in 2016 and again at the Annual Conference in July 2018.

“It has been a privilege to serve the VFF and I remain committed to representing Australian growers, as farmers are the heart of our advocacy organisations,” said Mr Brett Hosking, retiring VFF Vice President.

“I would like to thank my fellow VFF Directors and the organisation’s members and staff for their support and friendship during my time in leadership roles.

“I look forward to continued interaction with Victorian growers as I take up my new role,” he said. “Australian agriculture is a great industry and community and we must always take the time to look out for each other and ensure farmers’ interests are being well served,” said Mr Hosking.

Media Contacts:
David Jochinke, Victorian Farmers Federation President, 0427 834 524
Andrew MacDonald, Stakeholder Media & Communications Advisor, 0418 282 875