Livestock Council


President: Leonard Vallance
Vice President: James Kirkpatrick


Mallee: Ian Arney
Wimmera: Michael Craig
Glenelg: Celia Scott
North Central: Ben Duxson
Corangamite: Scott Young
Goulburn-Broken: Vacant
North East: Peter Star
East Gippsland: Angus Zilm
West Gippsland: Peter Miller
Additional Councillor: Steve Harrison (East Gippsland)

To contact a regional councillor please email

VFF Livestock Group Staff
Jacinta Pretty

Livestock Manager
Email: | Phone: 1300 882 833

Kate Phillips
Livestock Policy and Advocacy Officer

Email: | Phone: 1300 882 833

Dr Patrick Kluver
Stock Sense, Senior Livestock Project Specialist

Email: | Phone: 1300 882 833

VFF Groups
VFF Livestock Goat Industry Advisory Group (GIAG)

Chair: Kaylene Baird

The Goat Advisory Group involves:

  • One or more positions in each following area include dairy, fibre and meat
  • The GAG meetings include two face-to-face meetings and two teleconferences annually
  • The Chairperson also sits on the Goat Industry Council of Australia (GIAG)


Peak Councils
There are four peak councils for the livestock industries:

SheepProducers Australia (SPA)
VFF Representative – Michael Craig

Sub-committee representatives are:

  • Kate Dorahy
  • Ben Duxson
  • Graeme Maher


WoolProducers Australia (WPA)
VFF Representative – James Kirkpatrick

Goat Industry Council of Australia (GICA)
VFF representative – Kaylene Baird

Cattle Council Australia (CCA)
VFF Representative – Peter Star

Sub -committees in CCA are:

  • Marketing, Market Access and Trade (MMAT) – Michael McCormack
  • Animal Health, Welfare and Biosecurity (AHWB) – Faye Tuchtan
  • Industry Systems and Food Safety (ISFS) – Peter Star
  • Research Development and Adoption (RDA) – Jenny O’Sullivan