2020 VFF election nominees announced

Media Releases » 2020 VFF election nominees announced

The Victorian Farmers Federation (VFF) has today announced the nominees for positions contested in the 2020 VFF elections.

VFF CEO and Returning Officer Stephen Sheridan said “VFF are pleased with the level of interest among our membership to take on these important roles to be the voices of the Victorian farming community”.

The elected positions that will be contested and the nominees that will contest them, are as follows:

VFF President

  • Leonard Vallance
  • Emma Germano

VFF Vice President

  • Danyel Cuccinotta
  • Robert Campbell

UDV Region 10 – Wannon

  • Bruce Knowles
  • Brian Schuler

VFF Livestock Group Additional Councillor

  • Kaylene Baird
  • Bradley Venning

Water Council – Sunraysia Region

  • Dominic Sergi
  • Peter Middleton

Water Council – South West

  • Peter Delahunty
  • Robert Campbell

Water Council – Central

  • Kenneth Pattison
  • Kain Richardson

Water Council – North West

  • Garner Smith
  • Christopher Wallace Smith

VFF CEO and Returning Officer Stephen Sheridan said all other elected positions were uncontested and successful nominees will be published this week and formally appointed on 10 December 2020 in conjunction with the election results.

“Interest in the VFF’s Land Management and Farm Business and Economics Committees was also strong and nominees will be considered by the VFF Policy Council at its next meeting, scheduled for December,” Mr Sheridan said.

Voting in the VFF elections will open for all eligible VFF members on Monday 9 November 2020 and close at COB Tuesday 8 December 2020.

The 2020 VFF elections are being conducted by Link Market Services and voting will be via electronic and/or postal voting methods.

Media Contacts:
Ryan Moloney, VFF, 0400 874 589