New leadership for VFF Grains Council

The VFF has announced the outcome of elections for the 2023 VFF Grains Council Election.

VFF Acting Returning Officer Brendan Tatham said Craig Henderson has been elected to the role of VFF Grain Council President and Ryan Milgate will be the Vice-President, both unopposed.

“Craig Henderson has been appointed as President of the VFF Grains Council and will work with Ryan Milgate as Vice-President.”

“I congratulate both Craig and Ryan and look forward to working with them and the wider VFF team to help deliver for grain farmers throughout Victoria over the coming years,” Mr Tatham said.

The VFF would like to thank outgoing VFF Grains Council President Ashley Fraser for his work on behalf of Victorian growers.

“The VFF acknowledges outgoing VFF Grains Council President and Rutherglen farmer Ashley Fraser for his dedication and passion in the role that he has held since 2019.”

“Mr Fraser’s work on behalf of Victorian growers has been incredible and the VFF would like to thank him for his tireless efforts,” Mr Tatham said. 

The VFF would also like to congratulate the below Councillor positions which have also been returned uncontested:


Jason Mellings


Russell Hocking


Anthony Mulcahy

West Wimmera:

Ashleigh Brooks