VFF holds election for President and Vice-President

Media Releases » VFF holds election for President and Vice-President

Victorian Farmers Federation CEO and Returning Officer, Stephen Sheridan, has announced elections for VFF President and Vice-President.

Voting will occur throughout July 2018 and in-person at the Victorian Farmers Federation Annual Conference. The results will be announced on the second day of the VFF Annual Conference on the 19th –20th July at the Mercure Ballarat Hotel & Convention Centre.

Nominations were received for President and Vice-President.

The nominees for VFF President are Mr Craig Ash and Mr David Jochinke.

The nominees for VFF Vice-President are Mr Craig Ash, Ms Emma Germano, and Mr Brett Hosking.

Candidate biographies will be available on the Victorian Farmers Federation website on the 25th June. The Victorian Farmers Federation intends to publish candidate videos and make them available to members on the VFF website.

Voting will be conducted electronically and via postal ballot for members without email contacts. The ballots will be posted from 2 nd of July and must be posted back to the Returning Officer by 13th of July.

Electronic voting will begin on 9 th of July and will close 18th of July. Members will also be able to vote in person on the first day of the VFF Annual Conference on the 19th of July.

The Victorian Farmers Federation welcomes the interest in elected positions, thanks the candidates for taking on the challenge of standing for a position, and wishes them all well in the upcoming election.

The Victorian Farmers Federation has also called for nominations for positions on the Workplace Relations Committee, Land Management Committee, Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals Committee, and the Farm Business and Regional Development Committee.

The VFF Water Council are also calling for nominations for regional representatives for East Gippsland, Western, Central, Central North and Northern.

Nominations are open until 5pm Wednesday 4 July, and must be lodged with the Returning Officer via email [email protected], via mail at Farrer House, Level 5, 24-28 Collins Street, Melbourne Victoria 3000 or via fax 03 9207 5500.

Media Contacts:
Stephen Sheridan, CEO and Returning Officer, (03) 9207 5503
Heather Smillie, Stakeholder Policy & Advocacy Officer, 0400 874 589